Many fans are asking why did Curtis Axel win his match against John Cena by count out if there isn’t any count outs in a no disqualification match. The match was a no disqualification match but not a no count out match, a count out is not the same as a no disqualification.
Here are some referee reactions from Twitter:
For those of u who wondered about me counting n a NO DQ Match, IT WAS A NO DQ MATCH NOT A NO COUNTOUT MATCH! See rule 114-7a !!!
— Scott Armstrong (@WWEArmstrong) June 4, 2013
A COUNT OUT IS NOT THE SAME AS A DQ!!!!!!!!!!! THAT IS ALL!!!!!!
— Jimmy Korderas (@jimmykorderas) June 4, 2013