New Japan KOPW Title Tournament Entrants Revealed

During New Japan Pro Wrestling’s Summer Struggle earlier today, Kazuchika Okada and Yujiro Takahashi was announced as the first two entrants in the New Japan KOPW title tournament. Okada cut a promo on Takahashi at the show, suggesting their matchup be a 3 on 1 handicap match, with Okada being the one at the disadvantage.

The eight-man tournament will begin on August 26 in Korakuen Hall.