New Participants for MLW Battle Riot IV Announced

Six more wrestlers have been added to the Battle Riot IV battle. On Thursday night’s MLW Fusion episode, the following names were added:

* Jacob Fatu

* Ross Von Erich

* Matt Cross

* Mini Abismo Negro

* Budd Heavy

* MLW World Tag Team Champion EJ Nduka

Killer Kross, Lince Dorado, Marshall Von Erich, MLW National Openweight Champion Alex Kane, and MLW World Tag Team Champion Calvin Tankman were confirmed for Battle Riot IV last week.

The 40-man Battle Riot match will main event the MLW Battle Riot IV event on Thursday, June 23 at the Melrose Ballroom in New York City. This event will also serve as a taping for MLW Fusion TV. Tickets start at $15 and may be purchased at

The winner of Battle Riot IV will face MLW World Heavyweight Champion Alex Hammerstone for the title at their convenience.

More Battle Riot entrants will be revealed in the coming weeks, and there will be surprise entrants revealed on the night of the show. MLW has also announced the following names for the event: MLW World Heavyweight Champion Alex Hammerstone, Davey Richards, nZo, Aramis, Arez, Cesar Duran, Richard Holliday with Alicia Atout, Mads Krugger, Microman, Myron Reed, 5150, Gino Medina, Savio Vega, Taya Valkyrie.

MLW wrote the following on the Battle Riot match:

A mash-up of a battle royal, royal rumble and anything goes street fight, this super-sized main event will feature 40 wrestlers with new participants entering the ring every 60 seconds.

There will be surprises! There will be legends! There will be WTF entries… and there will be no disqualifications!

Elimination is by pinfall, submission or by throwing an individual over the top rope.

Anything is possible in a Battle Riot!

The winner gets a World Heavyweight Title Shot anywhere, anytime! It could be that night; it could be in 6 months. The challenger has the key to unlock an instant title shot against whoever the champion is!