NJPW Strong Openweight Tag Team Titles Tournament Brackets Revealed

The official announcement of the brackets for the competition to determine the first-ever NJPW STRONG Openweight Tag Team Champions has been made.

As previously mentioned, the first round and semifinal matches took place on June 19 in Hollywood, California, during the NJPW STRONG Ignition TV tapings. The NJPW STRONG High Alert TV tapings on Saturday, July 24 will now include the finals from Charlotte, North Carolina’s Grady Cole Center.

The competition will start broadcasting on the Saturday, July 9 edition of NJPW STRONG, and the following bouts have been announced:

– Christopher Daniels and Yuya Uemura (replacing Karl Fredericks) vs. The Factory’s Nick Comoroto and Aaron Solo

– TMDK’s Shane Haste and Mikey Nichols vs. West Coast Wrecking Crew’s Jorel Nelson and Royce Isaacs

– Stray Dog Army’s Misterioso and Barrett Brown vs. Midnight Heat’s Eddie Pearl and Ricky Gibson

– Aussie Open’s Kyle Fletcher and Mark Davis vs. The Dark Order’s Evil Uno and Alan Angels

Daniels and Uuemura vs. The Factory will be the first match on Saturday’s NJPW STRONG edition. TMDK vs. WCWC will be the main event. The next week will include the other two first-round matchups. A singles match between Taylor Rust and Jonah will also be on Saturday’s show.

The inaugural NJPW STRONG Openweight Tag Team Champions will be announced on July 24 in Charlotte during the High Alert TV tapings, which will air at a later time.