ROH NJPW G1 Supercard Results – April 6, 2019

Here are results and GIFs from the Ring of Honor and NJPW Supershow at Madison Square Garden:

– In the pre-show Honor rumble, Kenny King defeated Minoru Suzuki, Cheeseburger, The Beer City Bruiser, Sho, Shingo Takagi, Bushi, Yoh, Shaheem Ali, Rhett Titus, LSG, Ryusuke Taguchi, Will Ferrara, Chase Owens, Rocky Romero, “Brawler” Milones, Bad Luck Fale, Tracy Williams, Yoshi-Hashi, PJ Black, Jyushin “Thunder” Liger, TK Ryan, Vinny Marseglia, Delirious, Tomohiro Ishii, Colt Cabana, Hirooki Goto, King Haku, Toru Yano and The Great Muta, by last elimination Jushin Liger.

– Jeff Cobb defeated Will Ospreay with the Tour of the Island to win both the NEVER Openweight and ROH Television Championships.

– Rush defeated Dalton Castle in less than ten seconds. Afterwards, Dalton took his frustration out on the boys.

– Kelly Klein defeated Mayu Iwatani with the Aeroplane Spin K-Power to become the new Women Of Honor World Champion.

– Flip Gordon, Juice Robinson & Mark Haskins defeated Bully Ray, Silas Young & Shane Taylor with Flip’s 450 Splash.

Dragon Lee defeated Bandido and Taiji Ishimori with the Desnucadora to become the new IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion.

Guerrillas of Destiny defeated PCO & Brody King, Evil and Sanada, and The Briscoe Brothers to claim both the IWGP and ROH Tag Team Championships. Enzo Amore and Big Cass jumped the barricade and attacked the Briscoes.

– Zack Sabre Jr. defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi by submission to retain the Rev Pro British Heavyweight Championship

– Kota Ibushi defeated Tetsuya Naito with Kamigoye to become the new IWGP Intercontinental Champion.

– Matt Taven defeated Jay Lethal and Marty Scurll to become the new ROH World Champion.

– Kazuchika Okada defeated Jay White to win the IWGP Title.