Updated List Of Entrants In Men’s Royal Rumble Match

Thirty male Superstars from Raw and SmackDown LIVE will fight for a title match opportunity when the 2019 Men’s Royal Rumble Match takes place on Sunday, January 27. The winner of the massive melee will go on to challenge for either the Universal Championship or WWE Championship at WrestleMania 35.

Before SmackDown LIVE Tuesday night, Rey Mysterio and Mustafa Ali declared themselves for the Men’s Royal Rumble Match.

Mysterio and Ali then teamed up together on SmackDown LIVE, losing to Andrade “Cien” Almas and Samoa Joe.

There are now 19 entrants in the Men’s Royal Rumble Match. Here is the updated list.

Andrade “Cien” Almas
Apollo Crews
Baron Corbin
Big E
Bobby Lashley
Dean Ambrose
Drew McIntyre
Finn Balor
Jeff Hardy
Jinder Mahal
John Cena
Kofi Kingston
Mustafa Ali
R-Truth (who earned the coveted No. 30 spot by winning WWE Mixed Match Challenge with Carmella)
Rey Mysterio
Samoa Joe
Seth Rollins
Xavier Woods

A tradition dating back to 1988, the Men’s Royal Rumble Match starts with two participants, and WWE Superstars enter the ring at equal intervals. This continues until all 30 Superstars have entered the bout. Elimination occurs when a Superstar is thrown over the top rope, and both of his feet hit the floor. The last Superstar in the ring will be declared the victor.