WWE Backlash Title Match Changed Due To Injury, Replacement Announced, Updated Card

As PWMania.com reported, Shane McMahon announced on Tuesday night’s “Talking Smack” that Chad Gable will be unable to compete at Backlash, following the injury he sustained at the hands of the Usos. Therefore, the Hype Bros – who were previously eliminated by American Alpha – will return to battle Heath Slater and Rhyno to become inaugural Smackdown Tag Team Champions.

Below is a look at the updated card.

WWE Title Match
AJ Styles vs. Dean Ambrose

WWE Intercontinental Title Match
Dolph Ziggler vs. The Miz

Six Pack Challenge to Crown the First SmackDown Women’s Champion
Natalya vs. Alexa Bliss vs. Nikki Bella vs. Carmella vs. Naomi vs. Becky Lynch

Finals of the SmackDown Tag Team Tournament to Crown the First Champions
The Usos or The Hype Bros. vs. Rhyno and Heath Slater

SmackDown Tag Team Title Tournament Match
The Usos vs. Zack Ryder and Mojo Rawley

Randy Orton vs. Bray Wyatt