AEW Registers New Trademark For Faction

AEW has applied for a new trademark for the Mogul Embassy. AEW applied for the name on November 20. The trademark is registered for entertainment and merchandise.

The faction is led by Swerve Strickland and Prince Nana. Brian Cage, ROH World Six-Man Tag Team Champions Toa Liona, and Bishop Kaun are the remaining members.

The trademark registration for MOGUL EMBASSYTM is intended to cover the categories of shirts; T-shirts.

Prince Nana founded the Embassy in Ring of Honor in 2004 and has since included wrestlers such as Xavier, Tommaso Ciampa, Rhino, Moose, Matt Sydal, Jonathan Gresham, Donovan Dijak, Claudio Castagnoli, Abyss, Alex Shelly, and others.

It was on AEW Dark last year that the present members first came together. Strickland joined the faction in April of this year.

Strickland defeated Hangman Page in one of the most brutal Texas Death Matches you’ll ever see this past Saturday at Full Gear, a match that many fans praised.